My missions in WBM

Publié le par Mathieu

Dia duit / Hello !

 

 

One of the first articles I posted on my blog was about the company. I could not explain you  my work in Wavebreak Media after just one week. After two month, it is really more easy !

 

So what are my missions in WBM?

I count five activities:

- Add and complete the information of the productions before their final validation for sale on the websites.

- Correct the database: read back every keyword of every production, to put title, description, modele …

- Download productions from competing companies in order the Production Department can base their production on.

- Classify shooting productions and downloads

- Verify the compliance of contracts between the company and the models.

 DSC01203.JPG

 

The first two missions take me nearly 85% of my time. Add and complete the information of the productions before their final validation for sale on the websites require a great concentration and to be rigorous for the reason that once corrected, all of the productions are directly sent to the companies without the opportunity to correct them again. The companies mostly reject productions without the right information or if information is missing thus reducing the number of production on sale.

As for the correction of the database, I am responsible to correct all the titles, descriptions, keywords, models (person on the production), and sometimes the type of production (studio shot, close up, copy space) ... It is very important in the sense that, if I make a mistake, customers will never find the production that they are looking for which mean Wavebreak Media won’t sale her pictures and videos. At the end it is a loss of revenue for my company.

My benefit in this work consists to learn a lot of vocabulary, which is really a good point for my English. Also, even if it is not truly a work team, we can speak together in the office, a good opportunity to improve our oral. Finally because 99% of my job is doing on a computer, almost every day I acquire new computer skills.

 

To summarize, if you already have a correct English comprehension and you want to continue to improve it; you know how use a computer in general and your looking for an internship, you can send your CV to Wavebreak Media at every time on the website of the company. Just click here link to contact WBM.

 

 

Slán / Bye !!

 

Publié dans article pour le stage

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article